Posted by: misshavy | October 4, 2008

Cupcake Stand

I wanted to share the end result of my cupcake stand since I’ve spent so much time documenting its conception.

My sister-in-law and cousin put the trim and ribbon on the remainder of the stand once we were at the beach house.  I have to say, I am very proud of my very first DIY project.  I’ve done small projects here and there, but this was the first project I’ve been so invested in, especially since this was for our wedding.

We were planning to have an 8 inch cake topper at the top of the stand, but there was some miscommunication with our order so it didn’t work out the way we hoped.  Either way, it looked great with a few cupcakes at the top.

Leave a Reply

Categories

